Social Media

I’ve been following the posts on Lion Simon Moss’ blog on his life as a Lion and I read with some sympathy his comments on the glazed expressions he receives when he starts to talk to fellow Lions about using Social Media. I have to confess that despite coming from a Professional background of Marketing & PR my own use of social media is limited and I constantly resolve to utilise it more effectively. With this in mind, this morning  I sat and set up a twitter account for Lions Competitions and I’m starting to think about how I can use it and other resources such as youtube to assist in promoting the District Competitions. If anybody has any ideas and would like to give me any pointers, I’d be happy to receive comments below.

In the meantime please follow me on twitter @competition105m

Tags: , , , , ,

Categories: Lions Compertitions, Uncategorized

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

One Comment on “Social Media”

  1. September 10, 2011 at 7:33 pm #

    Good to see another blogger in the district

Leave a Reply

